Fuchsstadt: Work in progress!

The 10-H regulation has almost completely stopped the expansion of wind power in Bavaria. Just eight new wind turbines have been built throughout the Free State in 2020 – far too few in view of our climate targets. Green City AG is all the more proud that three of the wind turbines in the Bavarian region will be built through our initiative.

The foundations were already cast in the first half of the year, then there was a delay due to the insolvency of the wind turbine manufacturer Senvion. Green City AG project manager Patrick Ecker: “In the end, the delay has positive aspects: the feed-in remuneration was higher and the new Nordex brand wind turbines have more power at a similar size (164 metres). The Senvion wind turbines had a rotor diameter of 144 meters and an output of 3.7 megawatts, now it is 149 meters rotor diameter and a maximum of 4.5 megawatts of power.”

And where do we go from here? “The first concrete tower is already standing, and construction of the second was started this week. At the beginning of September, Nordex will build a larger crane so that the upper tower halves, nacenion and rotor blades can be mounted. The wind farm should be ready in November,” says Patrick Ecker. Green City AG is pleased about the opportunity to set a big (exclamation) mark for the energy transition in Bavaria with Fuchsstadt. And with the up to five wind turbines that are to be built in the Ebersberger Forst, the next major wind power project of ours in Bavaria is already in the starting blocks.

Fuchsstadt: Work in progress!

Die 10-H-Regelung hat in Bayern den Ausbau der Windkraft nahezu komplett gestoppt. Gerade einmal acht Windräder sind im Jahr 2020 im gesamten Freistaat neu gebaut worden – in Anbetracht unserer Klimaziele viel zu wenig. Umso stolzer ist die Green City AG, dass drei der Windräder im bayerischen Raum durch unsere Initiative entstehen werden.

Die Fundamente dazu wurden bereits in der ersten Jahreshälfte gegossen, dann kam es zu einer Verzögerung aufgrund der Insolvenz des Windrad-Herstellers Senvion. Green City AG Projektleiter Patrick Ecker: „Die Verzögerung hat am Ende positive Aspekte: Die Einspeisevergütung fiel höher aus und die neuen Windräder der Marke Nordex haben bei ähnlicher Größe (164 Meter) mehr Leistung. Die Senvion Windräder hatten 144 Meter Rotor-Durchmesser und 3,7 Megawatt Leistung, nun sind es 149 Meter Rotor-Durchmesser und maximal 4,5 Megawatt Leistung.“

Und wie geht es nun weiter? „Der erste Beton-Turm steht bereits, noch in dieser Woche wurde mit dem Bau des zweiten begonnen. Anfang September wird dann von Nordex ein größerer Kran aufgebaut, damit die oberen Turmhälften, Gondel und Rotorblätter montiert werden können. Im November soll der Windpark dann fertig sein.“, so Patrick Ecker. Die Green City AG freut sich über die Möglichkeit, mit Fuchsstadt ein großes (Ausrufe)zeichen für die Energiewende in Bayern zu setzen. Und mit den bis zu fünf Windrädern, die im Ebersberger Forst entstehen sollen, steht auch schon das nächste große Windkraftprojekt von uns in Bayern in den Startlöchern.